Skip to main content
pipvet.comBroker Status Register
Report a broker
Independent

This register is not a regulator. Every status links to the regulator's own notice or register entry.

341 firms on file · 202 identified entity records 73 carry a published regulator notice

COUNTERPARTY FILE · last re-checked 2026-09

Interactive Brokers (institutional prime services) — institutional liquidity provider

This record indicates potential gaps in published information regarding regulatory details.

Interactive Brokers LLC · Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

evidence score
79/100

Licence, read literally

RegulatorLicence numberJurisdictionTierSource
SEC/FINRACRD 36418 (SEC 8-47257)USAT1open source
FCAnot verifiedUKT1open source
Central Bank of IrelandC423427IrelandT1open source
ASIC453554AustraliaT1open source
SFC (HK)not verifiedHong KongT1open source
MAS (Singapore)CMS100917SingaporeT1open source
CIRO (Canada)not verifiedCanadaT1open source
Tier classification follows the same scale as the retail register: tier-2 means real supervision and client-money segregation, without an investor compensation scheme — never misread it as tier-1 protection.

Residuals a counterparty carries

2

  1. R01

    Unpublished FCA registration number

    The FCA number for Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited is not published on their site.

    Source: firm disclosures page

  2. R02

    Founding year not stated

    The founding year of Interactive Brokers LLC is not stated on the fetched pages.

    Source: firm disclosures page

The claims ledger

Claims specific enough to be falsified — and the ones that remain the venue's own measurement.

Testable claims

  • Footer register statements: Interactive Brokers LLC is a member NYSE-FINRA-SIPC, regulated by the US SEC and the CFTC; Interactive Brokers Canada Inc. is a CIRO/CIPF member; Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited is authorised and regulated by the FCA
  • Interactive Brokers Ireland Limited regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland (CBI reference C423427, CRO 657406, ICS member); IB Australia AFSL 453554 (ABN 98 166 929 568); IB Hong Kong regulated by the SFC; IB Securities Japan regulated by Kanto Local Finance Bureau (Registration No. 187); IB Singapore licensed by MAS (Licence No. CMS100917)
  • BrokerCheck register: Interactive Brokers LLC CRD 36418, SEC 8-47257, status ACTIVE
  • Institutional account minimum and client billing are published fee items; introducing-broker programme offered on the main site

Claims we cannot verify from outside

  • Financial-strength and execution-quality marketing statements on the homepage are the firm's own characterisations

Perimeter and coverage

Asset classes
Stocks, Options, Futures, Currencies (FX), Bonds, Funds
Venues
Connectivity
Clients accepted
Institutions, Financial advisors, Proprietary trading groups, Hedge funds, Introducing brokers ('Launch and scale your brokerage business'), Family offices, Compliance traders
Explicitly refused
A firm that publishes its own negative space — who it refuses, where it is not licensed — is materially easier to diligence than one that doesn't. The refusal list is treated here as disclosure, not as a defect.